Press enter to see results or esc to cancel.

300tube The Guardian   17 February, 2016
 1,636,936

The last job on Earth: imagining a fully automated world | Guardian Animations

  Machines could take 50% of our jobs in the next 30 years, according to scientists. 
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
While we can’t predict the future, we can imagine a world without work – one where those who own the tech get rich from it and everyone else ekes out a living, propped up by an increasingly fragile state. Meet Alice, holder of the last recognisable job on Earth, trying to make sense of her role in an automated world.

Read Paul Mason’s introduction to the film: Automation may mean a post-work society but we shouldn’t be afraid ► http://bit.ly/AutoMason

This is the NHS ► http://www.theguardian.com/society/series/this-is-the-nhs

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Suggested videos:
The internet is after your job ► http://bit.ly/GoodbyeInternetsMain
Paul Mason: Capitalism is failing ► http://bit.ly/PaulMasonCif

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd 
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations
The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis
Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri
Casetteboy remix the news ► http://ow.ly/TUqey

More Guardian videos:

We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm
Everyday racism - Akala ► http://bit.ly/akalacif
Pretty Radical ► http://is.gd/PrettyRadical1
Capitalism is failing - Paul Mason ► http://is.gd/MasonCif
My life as a female bodybuilder ► https://goo.gl/4U4jHt
After Banksy: the parkour guide to Gaza ► http://ow.ly/TUpgj
If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars
Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs
Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

Loading...
script execution time: 0.17319393157959